The Adcraft Club of Detroit Hall of Fame honors the men and women who distinguished themselves in the Detroit marketing communications industry by contributing to the betterment of marketing communications overall and its reputation here in Detroit, and for their significant volunteer contributions to the Detroit community.


Inaugural Class – 2005
Tom Adams

Bill Burton
Eastman Radio / D.R.A.G.

Val Corradi
D.P. Brother & Co.; Leo Burnett
Newspaper Advertising Bureau

Peggy Daitch
Conde’ Nast Media Group

Brod Doner
Doner Advertising

Bob Ellis
Northwood University

Henry T. Ewald
Campbell Ewald

Phil Guarascio
General Motors

Jamison Handy
Jam Handy

Lee Iacocca
Chrylser Corp.

Ernest Jones
MacManus John & Adams

Lew Maxon
Maxon, Inc.

John Morrissey
Kenyon & Eckhardt

Bernard “Bud” Pearse
Pearse Sales

Karen Ritchie
GM Mediaworks

Ross Roy
Ross Roy

Leonard N. Simons
Simons Michelson Agency

Gail Smith
General Motors Corp.

Ron Stone
Stone August Advertising

Gary Topolewski
BBDO Detroit

Harvey Willens
Willens & Co.

Lee Wilson
Adcraft Executive Secretary

Class of 2007

Marilyn Barnett
Mars Advertising

Don Coleman

Bud Liebler
Liebler MacDonald Communications

Henry G. “Ted” Little
Campbell Ewald

Ted MacManus
MacManus Kelly Company

Larry Michelson
Simons Michelson Company

Richard D. “Dick” O’Connor
Campbell Ewald

Class of 2011

Ernest W. Baker
President, CEO and Co-founder
E.W. Baker Inc.

James H. Berline
Chairman and CEO

Rod Burton
President and Owner
Burton Advertising

Grace Gilchrist
Vice President and General Manager

Robert Guerrini
Executive Director
Adcraft Club of Detroit

Anthony J. Hopp
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer
Campbell Ewald

Seymour M. “Skip” Roberts
EVP and Managing Partner
W.B. Doner & Co.

Jan Daniel Starr
EVP Managing Director
Ogilvy Detroit

Class of 2013

Marcie Brogan
Board Chair
Brogan & Partners
Ignite Social Media

Michael Browner
Executive Director, Marketing & Media Operations
General Motors Corp.

Peter Dow
Campbell Ewald

Richard Hartle
Owner & President
Hartle & Associates; Hartle & Heth

James Michelson
SMZ (Simons Michelson Zieve)

Richard Monley
Executive Vice President
D’Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles

Paul T. (Ted) Pearse
VP, Director of Sales

Ron Rose
Ron Rose Productions, Ltd.

Ed Rossman
Advertising Manager / Creative Director
Highland Appliance

Jack Ryan
EVP, General Manager
Leo Burnett

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management